

RESOLUTION NO. 015-2024

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

Brand Annexation to the Georgetown Divide Public Utility District; LAFCO Project No. 2023-01.

WHEREAS, request has been made to the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado for negotiations with respect to property tax revenue in accordance with Section 99 and 99.01 of the Revenue and Taxation Code; and

WHEREAS, this request related to the annexation of one parcel, Assessor's Parcel Number 088-031-061 (120 acres), located on the west side of Sheepherder Ridge Road, approximately 1,300 feet west of the intersection with Stewart Mine Road, in the Kelsey area, namely LAFCO Project Number 2023-01, to be annexed to the Georgetown Divide Public Utility District; and

WHEREAS, negotiations for a redistribution of property tax increments have been concluded, and the Georgetown Divide Public Utility District has adopted its resolution accepting the annexation and property tax increment distribution plan.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the El Dorado County Board of Supervisors that the property tax increment with respect to parcel 088-031-061 to be annexed to the Georgetown Divide Public Utility District will be distributed as shown on Exhibit 2023-01-A.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that El Dorado County authorizes an exemption from the requirement for LAFCO to hold an additional information hearing 60 days before the regular hearing to consider the proposed annexation. For purposes of Government Code Section 56857(e), the County supports the annexation of Parcel Number 088-031-061 to the Georgetown Divide Public Utility District, LAFCO Project No. 2023-01.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk to the Board of Supervisors is hereby directed to transmit notice of this resolution to the affected agencies and the El Dorado County Local Agency Formation Commission.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Sup Board, held the 30th day of January	ervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said, 20_24 by the following vote of said Board:
Attest: Kimberly Dawson Clerk of the Board of Supervisors	Ayes: Thomas, Hidahl, Turnboo, Parlin, Laine Noes: None Absent: None
By: Lyna Schauffenlag Deputy Clerk	Chair, Board of Supervisors Wendy Thomas