

## RESOLUTION NO. 041-2023

## OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

## Resolution to Accept Carson Crossing Drive Into El Dorado County Maintained Mileage System

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado ("Board of Supervisors") has general supervision, management and control of the county highways; and

WHEREAS, Section 941 of the Streets and Highways Code authorizes the Board of Supervisors to accept a road that is necessary for the public convenience into the County Maintained Mileage System; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors will not accept a road into the County Maintained Mileage System unless the road has been designed and constructed in accordance with County standards; and

WHEREAS, Lennar Homes of California, Inc., a California Corporation (Developer), has made an Irrevocable Offer of Dedication to the County of El Dorado for a road right of way via the Final Map of Carson Creek, Unit 1, Phase A, as recorded at Book J of Subdivisions at Page 135, which was accepted "subject to improvement for public purposes" by the Board of Supervisors via the same; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors accepted the road improvements for Carson Crossing Drive as complete and constructed to County standards on January 24, 2017, and the Board of Supervisors is ready to accept the roads into the County Maintained Mileage System,

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that, pursuant to Section 941 of the Streets and Highways Code, the Board of Supervisors hereby accepts into the El Dorado County Maintained Mileage System the following:

Carson Crossing Drive, from Station 30+34.14 to Golden Foothill Parkway (Station 90+40.00), the right of way for which was offered, accepted and recorded in El Dorado County documents Book J of Subdivisions at Page 135.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 7th day of March, 2023, by the following vote of said Board:

Ayes: Thomas, Hidahl, Turnboo, Parlin, Laine

Attest: Noes: None Kim Dawson Absent: None

Kyle Kuperus

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Chair, Board of Supervisors

Wendy Thomas