

County of El Dorado

Minute Order

Agenda Item: 10-1332

330 Fair Lane, Bldg A. Placerville, California 530 621-5390 FAX 622-3645 co.el-dorado.ca.us/bos

File Number: 10-1332

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors recommending the Board approve the appointments to the El Dorado Solid Waste Advisory Committee. (Cont'd 1/25/11, Item 6)(Est. Time: 15 Min.)

General Information

Clerk of the Board recommending the Board reappoint the following people to the El Dorado Solid Waste Management Committee:

		Name	Term End	Recommendation
Cameron Park CSD	Alt	Richard Krek	1/1/2016	Reappoint
City of Placerville	Rep	Randy Pesses	1/1/2016	Reappoint
City of Placerville	Alt	Nate Strong	1/1/2016	Reappoint
City of SLT	Rep	Richard Angelocci	1/1/2016	Reappoint
EDH CSD	Rep	Sandi Kukkola	1/1/2016	Reappoint
EDH CSD	Alt	Teri Gotro	1/1/2016	Reappoint

El Dorado Solid Waste Management Committee

On January 4, 2011 the Board requested complete committee information for the El Dorado Solid Waste Committee to be brought back for review.

Membership

On <u>June 2, 2009</u> the Board approved the El Dorado County Solid Waste Advisory Committee By-Laws (09-0377).

The By-laws state that the committee shall consist of "no less than eleven members" as follows: (2) members representing the waste services companies operating under a franchise within the County, (1) Cameron Park Community Services District, (1) City of Placerville, (1) City of South Lake Tahoe, (1) El Dorado Hills Community Services District, (5) public appointments from the Board of Supervisors. Alternate representatives may be appointed for all categories except the public appointments.

The current membership is as follows:

Waste Service Company members (2)

		Name	Term End	Recommendation
South Tahoe Refuse	Rep	Jeanne Lear	1/1/2013	
South Tahoe Refuse	Alt	John Tillman	1/1/2013	
El Dorado Disposal	Rep	Sue Farris	1/1/2015	
El Dorado Disposal	Alt	Debi Harlow	1/1/2015	

File Number: 10-1332

City and CSD members (4)

Cameron Park CSD	Rep	Livia Amidon	1/1/2013	
Cameron Park CSD	Alt	Richard Krek	1/1/2016	Reappoint
City of Placerville	Rep	Randy Pesses	1/1/2016	Reappoint
City of Placerville	Alt	Nate Strong	1/1/2016	Reappoint
City of SLT	Rep	Richard Angelocci	1/1/2016	Reappoint
City of SLT	Alt	(Vacant)		
EDH CSD	Rep	Sandi Kukkola	1/1/2016	Reappoint
EDH CSD	Alt	Teri Gotro	1/1/2016	Reappoint

Public Appointments (5)

District I	Public	Don Nizolek	1/1/2013
District II	Public	George Turnboo	1/1/2014
District III	Public	Dickson Schwarzbac	h1/1/2013
District IV	Public	Bill McCluskey	1/1/2013
District IV	Public	Nancy Spinella	1/1/2015
District V	Public	David Kelly	1/1/2014

ACTION TAKEN:

A motion was made by Supervisor Sweeney, seconded by Supervisor Knight, to reappoint the following members to the El Dorado Solid Waste Management Committee for terms ending January 1, 2016:

Richard Krek, Cameron Park CSD, Alternate

Randy Pesses, City of Placerville, Representative

Nate Strong, City of Placerville, Alternate

Richard Angelocci, City of South Lake Tahoe, Representative

Sandi Kukkola, El Dorado Hills CSD, Representative

Teri Gotro, El Dorado Hills CSD, Alternate

١,	Suzanne	Allen	de	Sanchez,	Clerk	of	the	Board,	certify	that	this	is	а	true	copy	of
Α	.genda Item	No. 10)-133	32, passed	by the	Boa	ard of	f Superv	isors on	2/1/2	2011.					

		Date Certified	•
Attest:	Suzanne Allen de Sanchez	February 2, 2011	