

RESOLUTION NO. 150-2023

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

AUTHORIZING SUBMITTAL OF APPLICATION(S) AND ACCEPTANCE OF GRANT FUNDS FOR ALL CALRECYCLE TIRE-DERIVED AGGREGATE GRANTS FOR WHICH EL DORADO COUNTY IS ELIGIBLE

WHEREAS, Public Resources Code sections 48000 et seq. authorize the Department of Resources Recycling and Recovery (CalRecycle) to administer various grant programs (grants) in furtherance of the State of California's (state) efforts to reduce, recycle, and reuse solid waste generated in the state thereby preserving landfill capacity and protecting public health and safety and the environment; and

WHEREAS, in furtherance of this authority CalRecycle is required to establish procedures governing the application, awarding, and management of the grants; and

WHEREAS, CalRecycle grant application procedures require, among other things, an applicant's governing body to declare by resolution certain authorizations related to the administration of CalRecycle grants.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors authorizes the submittal of application(s) and acceptance of grant funds for all CalRecycle tire-derived aggregate grants for which El Dorado County is eligible and which do not require matching funds with a not-to-exceed amount of \$250,000 and;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Department of Transportation Director, or his/her designee is hereby authorized and empowered to execute in the name of the El Dorado County all grant documents, including but not limited to, applications, agreements, amendments and requests for payment, necessary to secure grant funds, implement the approved grant project and accept grant funds; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that these authorizations are effective for five (5) years from the date of adoption of this resolution.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 10th day of October, 2023, by the following vote of said Board:

Attest:

Kim Dawson

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Ayes: Hidahl, Thomas, Turnboo, Parlin, Laine

Noes: None Absent: None

and the Board of Supervisor

Deputy Clerk

Kyle Kuperus

Chair, Board of Supervisors

Wendy Thomas