

2828 Easy Street Suite 1, Placerville, CA 95667 530.642.5260 www.edctc.org

Councilmembers Representing City of Placerville

Mark Acuna, Patty Borelli, Carl Hagen

Sharon Scherzinger, Executive Director

## **RESOLUTION 11/12.27**

## RESOLUTION OF THE EL DORADO COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION PROGRAMMING LOCAL TRANSPORTATION FUND BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN FUNDS TO MATCH AN EL DORADO COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION BICYCLE TRANSPORTATION ACCOUNT GRANT APPLICATION

WHEREAS, pursuant to California Government Code, Title 7.91, Section 67950, the El Dorado County Transportation Commission (EDCTC) was created as a local planning agency to provide regional transportation planning for the area of El Dorado County, exclusive of the Lake Tahoe Basin; and

WHEREAS, California Government Code Section 29532.1(g) identifies EDCTC as the designated regional transportation planning agency for El Dorado County, exclusive of the Lake Tahoe Basin; and

WHEREAS EDCTC is responsible for the planning, allocating, and/or programming of funds; and

WHEREAS, EDCTC is responsible for the administration of Transportation Development Act Funds; and

**WHEREAS,** EDCTC has accumulated unprogrammed Transportation Development Act Article 3 Local Transportation Funds (LTF) available for Bicycle and Pedestrian projects; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with TDA Statute 99234(a), EDCTC has adopted programming guidelines for use of local bicycle and pedestrian funds; and

WHEREAS, the El Dorado County Department of Transportation is submitting a Bicycle Transportation Account grant application to construct Class II bike lanes on Green Valley Road from Loch Way to the signalized entrance to Pleasant Grove Middle School; and

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** that EDCTC has approved the programming of LTF bicycle and pedestrian funds in the amount of \$32,000 to the El Dorado County Department of Transportation for use as local match for a Bicycle Transportation Account grant, should grant funding be awarded.

**PASSED AND ADOPTED,** by the El Dorado County Transportation Commission at their regular meeting on April 5, 2012 by the following vote:

AYES: Acuna, Borelli, Briggs, Hagen, Knight, Nutting, Sweeney

NOES: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: None

Attest:

Joni G. Rice, Secretary to the Commission

James R. "Jack" Sweeney, Chairperson