

RESOLUTION 11/12.02

RESOLUTION OF THE EL DORADO COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION PROGRAMMING LOCAL TRANSPORTATION FUND BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN FUNDS TO MATCH AN EL DORADO COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION FY 2011/12 AB2766 DMV SURCHARGE FEES GRANT APPLICATION

WHEREAS, pursuant to California Government Code, Title 7.91, Section 67950, the El Dorado County Transportation Commission (EDCTC) was created as a local planning agency to provide regional transportation planning for the area of El Dorado County, exclusive of the Lake Tahoe Basin; and

WHEREAS, California Government Code Section 29532.1(g) identifies EDCTC as the designated regional transportation planning agency for El Dorado County, exclusive of the Lake Tahoe Basin; and

WHEREAS EDCTC is responsible for the planning, allocating and/or programming of funds; and

WHEREAS, EDCTC is responsible for the administration of Transportation Development Act Funds; and

WHEREAS, EDCTC has accumulated unprogrammed Transportation Development Act Article 3 Local Transportation Funds (LTF) available for Bicycle and Pedestrian projects; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with TDA Statute 99234(a), EDCTC has adopted programming guidelines for use of local bicycle and pedestrian funds; and

WHEREAS, the EI Dorado County Department of Transportation submitted a FY 2011/12 AB 2766 DMV Surcharge Fees grant application to design and construct Class II bike lanes on Cameron Park Drive from Palmer Drive to Hacienda Road; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that EDCTC has approved the programming of LTF bicycle and pedestrian funds in the amount of \$37,511 to the El Dorado County Department of Transportation to augment \$119,489 in FY 2011/12 AB 2766 DMV Surcharge Fees grant funding, should grant funding be awarded, in order to fully fund the proposed Class II bike lane project on Cameron Park Drive in its original scope.

PASSED AND ADOPTED, by the El Dorado County Transportation Commission at their regular meeting on July 14, 2011 by the following vote:

AYES: Acuna, Borelli, Briggs, Hagen, Knight, Nutting, Sweeney

NOES: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: None

Borelli, Chairperson

Attest:

Joni G. Rice, Secretary to the Commission

13-0286 D 1 of 1