COUNTY OF EL DORADO

330 Fair Lane Placerville, CA 95667 (530) 621-5390 (530) 622-3645 Fax



BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Ron Mikulaco District I Ray Nutting District II Brian K. Veerkamp District III Ron Briggs District IV Norma Santiago District V

James S. Mitrisin Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

February 25, 2014

Joanne Marchetta Executive Director Tahoe Metropolitan Planning Organization P.O. Box 5310 Stateline, NV 89449

RE: Letter of Commitment for Sustainable Communities Planning Grant and Incentives Program – Meyers Sustainable Mobility Plan

Dear Ms. Marchetta:

El Dorado County (County) offers this letter of commitment for the Meyers Sustainable Mobility Plan (MSMP). The MSMP is submitted as part of the Tahoe Metropolitan Planning Organization's (TMPO) grant application for its Project entitled "Lake Tahoe Sustainable Communities Program in Action" under the Sustainable Communities Planning Grant and Incentives Program (Grant Program). The MSMP will help the County implement the Meyers Area Plan by creating concept-level preferred design alternatives for the Meyers town center in South Lake Tahoe, CA.

The County is requesting \$250,000 under the Grant Program in order to complete the Work Plan for the MSMP. The County will commit either \$25,000 of cash match, or \$12,500 of cash match and \$12,500 of in-kind match to meet the 10% cash and in-kind match requirement.

Should you have any questions regarding this, please contact Brendan Ferry, Principal Planner, at (530) 573-7905.

Sincerely,

Norma Santiago, Chair El Dorado County Board of Supervisors