

2828 Easy Street Suite 1 | Placerville CA 95667 | tel:530.642.5260 | fax:530.642.5266 | www.edctc.org

Councilmembers Representing City of Placerville Patty Borelli, Vice Chair Mark Acuna Carl Hagen

y of Placerville
orelli, Vice Chair
Mark Acuna
Carl Hagen
Kathryn Mathews. Executive Director

AMENDED RESOLUTION 10/11.03-A

RESOLUTION OF THE EL DORADO COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION PROGRAMMING LOCAL TRANSPORTATION FUND BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN FUNDS TO MATCH AN EL DORADO COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION RECREATIONAL TRAILS PROGRAM GRANT APPLICATION

WHEREAS, pursuant to California Government Code, Title 7.91, Section 67950, the El Dorado County Transportation Commission (EDCTC) was created as a local planning agency to provide regional transportation planning for the area of El Dorado County, exclusive of the Lake Tahoe Basin; and

WHEREAS, California Government Code Section 29532.1(g) identifies EDCTC as the designated regional transportation planning agency for El Dorado County, exclusive of the Lake Tahoe Basin; and is responsible for the planning, allocating and/or programming of funds; and

WHEREAS, EDCTC is responsible for the administration of Transportation Development Act Funds; and

WHEREAS, EDCTC has accumulated unprogrammed Transportation Development Act Article 3 Local Transportation Funds (LTF) available for Bicycle and Pedestrian projects; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with TDA Statute 99234(a), EDCTC has adopted programming guidelines for use of local bicycle and pedestrian funds; and

WHEREAS, the El Dorado County Department of Transportation is submitting a Recreational Trails Program grant application for an extension of the Class I bike path on the El Dorado Trail from Los Trampas Drive to Halcon Road; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that EDCTC has approved the programming of LTF bicycle and pedestrian funds in the amount of \$62,400 to the El Dorado County Department of Transportation for use as local match for a Recreational Trails Program grant, should grant funding be awarded.

PASSED AND ADOPTED, by the El Dorado County Transportation Commission at their regular meeting on October 7, 2010 by the following vote:

AYES: Acuna, Borelli, Hagen, Knight, Sweeney

NOES: None ABSTAIN: None

ABSENT: Nutting

Attest:

John R. Knight, Chairperson

14-0762 D 1 of 1

Joni G. Rice, Secretary to the Commission