

## RESOLUTION NO.

## OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

## Resolution to Restrict Usage of Rubicon Trail Roads for the 62nd Annual "Jeepers Jamboree" and the 36th Annual "Jeep Jamboree"

WHEREAS Jeepers Jamboree and Jeep Jamboree, Inc. (sponsor) desires to hold two "Four-Wheel Drive Events" from Wednesday, July 23, 2014, to Monday, July 28, 2014; and from Thursday, July 31, 2014, to Monday, August 4, 2014, on the Rubicon Trail in El Dorado County; and

WHEREAS said sponsor has applied for a parade permit pursuant to Vehicle Code 21102(e), Ordinance Code §12.37.010 et seq., and County Resolution 110-79, in order to restrict usage of the Rubicon Trail during these two parade events to participants only; and

WHEREAS the number of vehicles and users anticipated in each parade event, and the unusual circumstances of the Rubicon Trail, require that the Jamboree participants be allowed to pass through on the Rubicon Trail in an organized, continuous and uninterrupted group, for the safety and protection of Jamboree participants and other users;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the parade permit be issused for portions of the Rubicon Trail from the Wentworth Springs Campground and Loon Lake at Gerle Creek eastward to the Placer County Line, for the 62<sup>nd</sup> Annual "Jeepers Jamboree" only, from 6:00 a.m. to midnight daily, starting on Wednesday, July 23, 2014, through Monday, July 28, 2014; and for the 36<sup>th</sup> Annual "Jeep Jamboree," and during the same times on July 31, 2014 through Monday, August 4, 2014, subject to the conditions set forth in Resolution No. 110-79 and in the "Application for Road Closure" submitted by the applicant.

This resolution and the application with conditions shall together constitute the parade permit.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board Board, held the day of	of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said, 2014, by the following vote of said Board:
Attest: James S. Mitrisin Clerk of the Board of Supervisors	Ayes: Noes: Absent:
By:	Chair, Board of Supervisors