El Dorado County Charter

402. Elected Department Heads.

The following department heads shall be elected:

- a. Assessor
- b. Auditor/Controller
- c. District Attorney
- d. Recorder/Clerk
- e. Sheriff/Coroner/Public Administrator
- f. Surveyor
- g. Treasurer/Tax Collector

The term of office of all elected officers is four years. The elected officers shall serve until their successors are qualified unless sooner removed as provided by this charter.