

## Proclamation

## of the El Dorado County Board of Supervisors

## Recognizing Members of the Latrobe Fire Protection District for their Dedication and Outstanding Service to the Latrobe Community

**WHEREAS**, the El Dorado County Board of Supervisors wishes to recognize the contributions of the Latrobe Fire Protection District Board (District) of Directors and the Latrobe Fire Protection Chief; and

**WHEREAS**, the individuals named herein provided years of selfless volunteer service in the performance of their duties, namely, firefighting, fire apparatus repairs, assistance in the construction of fire stations in addition to the countless hours of training needed over the course of their service; and

WHEREAS, each of these individuals contributed their vast professional experience to the success of the District ranging from business ownership, fleet management, volunteer recruitment, logistics, computer support and the ever vital knowledge of state and local government rules and regulations; and

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT PROCLAIMED**, that the El Dorado County Board of Supervisor's hereby recognizes the outstanding work of the following individual's for their tireless dedication to the Latrobe Fire Protection District;

	Chief Chris Couper	
Dennis Carroll	Chuck Domecq	John Haverty
Sam Paredes	Lewis Ridgeway	Blain Stumpf

**PASSED AND ADOPTED** by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 16<sup>th</sup> day of **December**, 2014.

With Thanks and Appreciation from the El Dorado County Board of Supervisors.

Attest: James S. Mitrisin Clerk of the Board of Supervisors by:

Deputy Clerk

Chair, Board of Supervisors

14-1671 A 1 of 1