

## **Proclamation**

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO Recognizing Glenn Glatfelter, Principal Engineering Technician, Transportation Division, Community Development Agency for his 26 years of exemplary service with the County.

WHEREAS, Glenn Glatfelter began his career with El Dorado County in 1984 as a Seasonal Highway Maintenance Worker plowing snow in Tahoe and was hired on full time in 1988 as a Highway Maintenance Worker II: and

WHEREAS, Glenn promoted to Highway Maintenance Worker III in 1989, and to an Engineering Technician I in 1990, working out of the Headington office performing single family grading inspections and encroachment inspections; and

WHEREAS, in 2004, Glenn switched to CIP work where he inspected most of the work in El Dorado Hills, including Green Valley Road, White Rock Road, Saratofa Way, U.S. 50/El Dorado Hills Interchange and Latrobe Road; and

**WHEREAS,** Glenn promoted to Principal Engineering Technician in December 2007 where he supervised inspection of most of the U.S. 50/Missouri Flat Interchange Project for two years; and

**WHEREAS**, Glenn is one of very few Transportation personnel who worked through the maintenance and technical ranks where his combination of private industry, maintenance, development construction, and CIP construction experience make his skill set extremely unique and difficult to replace; and

WHEREAS, Glenn is well known for his loyalty, dependability and distinct ability to ensure that high quality infrastructure was constructed for the residents of El Dorado County,

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado does herewith extend their greatest appreciation to Glenn Glatfelter for his 25 years of outstanding service and commitment to public service.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 7th day of April, 2015.

James S. Mitrisin,	
Clerk of the Board of Supervisors	
By:	
Deputy Clerk	Brian K. Veerkamp, Chair, Board of Supervisors