

## RESOLUTION NO. 066-2014

## OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

## Health and Human Services Agency Mental Health Division: Mental Health Transitional Living Lease Template

WHEREAS, the County of El Dorado Health and Human Services Agency, Mental Health Division is a department of the County of El Dorado and is overseen by the County of El Dorado Board of Supervisors; and

WHEREAS, the Mental Health Division is responsible for evaluating the needs, services, and facilities required to serve mental health clients; and

**WHEREAS**, the Mental Health Division desires to enter into transitional housing leases with private residential landlords, to provide certain mental health clients with the least restrictive, safe, clean, and independent living environment; and

WHEREAS, California Health and Safety Code Section 50675.14(2) et seq. defines transitional housing as housing that is linked to onsite or offsite services that assist the resident in retaining the housing, improving his or her health status, while maximizing his or her ability to live, and when possible, work in the community; and

WHEREAS, in order to expedite transitioning certain mental health clients into transitional housing, Health and Human Services Agency, working with County Counsel and Risk Management, has developed a Lease template; and

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado hereby authorize the Director of the Health and Human Services Agency, or designee, to execute future Lease Agreements with residential landlords using the "Lease Agreement Template" attached hereto as Exhibit A, and further authorize the Director of the Health and Human Services Agency, or designee, to execute further documents relating to said template, including amendments thereto and contingent upon approval by County Counsel and Risk Management, which do not affect the maximum dollar amount or the term of the Agreement.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 17th day of June, 2014, by the following vote of said Board:

Ayes: Veerkamp, Briggs, Mikulaco, Santiago Noes: None Attest: James S. Mitrisin Absent: None Clerk of the Board of Supervisor Deputy Santiago, Chair, Board Supervisors