COUNTY OF EL DORADO

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

330 Fair Lane Placerville, CA 95667 (530) 621-5390 (530) 622-3645 Fax

> JAMES S. MITRISIN Clerk of the Board



RON "MIK" MIKULACO
District I
SHIVA FRENTZEN
District II
BRIAN K. VEERKAMP
District III
MICHAEL RANALLI
DISTRICT IV
SUE NOVASEL
DISTRICT V

December 8, 2015

The Honorable James Ramos, Chair The Honorable Robert A. Lovingood The Honorable Janice Rutherford The Honorable Curt Hagman The Honorable Josie Gonzales San Bernardino Board of Supervisors

Honorable Chair and Members of the Board:

The County of El Dorado has been deeply affected by the events that have occurred in your county, to your county family, and to the community.

We send our heartfelt condolences, prayers and blessings to all those who now rebuild their strength and conviction from your leadership and support. You have created an atmosphere that will allow healing and recovery and we recognize and honor your efforts in this process.

To your law enforcement and public safety officials, officers, deputies and staff, we salute the courage and dedication extended at critical moments, and the resilience and endurance it will take to recover from this traumatic experience.

And, to your county family, there are no words yet invented that can describe the degree of sympathy and empathy this Board of Supervisors feels for your loss. We can only trust that a great connection and unity has been created to provide strength in your recovery process. Counties throughout California and the nation unite and grieve with you.

We stand beside you in spirit and hold you in our thoughts and prayers for healing and peace.

Sincerely,

Supervisor Brian Veerkamp

Supervisor Mike Ranalli

Supervisor Ron Mikulaco

Supervisor Sue Novasel

15-1445 page 1 of 1