COUNTY OF EL DORADO

330 Fair Lane Placerville, CA 95667 (530) 621-5390 (530) 622-3645 Fax

JAMES S. MITRISIN Clerk of the Board



BOARD OF **S**UPERVISORS

RON "MIK" MIKULACO District I RAY NUTTING District II BRIAN K. VEERKAMP District III RON BRIGGS District IV NORMA SANTIAGO District V

December 17, 2013

Cara Martinson CSAC 1100 K Street, Suite 101 Sacramento, CA 95814

Subject: Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act Payment Elections

Dear Ms. Martinson:

The County of El Dorado elects to receive its share of the State's Payment, the projected amount of which is \$2,064,574, as reauthorized in October 2013 in the Secure Rural Schools and Community Self-Determination Act.

The County further elects to have its share apportioned as follows:

- 85% to Title I (\$1,754,888)
- 8% to Title II (\$165,166)
- 7% to Title III (\$144,520)

Please contact Mike Applegarth in the Chief Administrative Office at (530) 621-5123 should you have any questions regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

Ron Briggs, Chair Board of Supervisors County of El Dorado

cc: Paul Smith, RCRC