

### **County of El Dorado**

Board of Supervisors
Department
330 Fair Lane, Building A
Placerville, California
530-621-5390
FAX 530-622-3645
www.edcgov.us/bos

## Minutes - Final Board of Supervisors

Ron Mikulaco, Chair, District I Shiva Frentzen, First Vice-Chair, District II Michael Ranalli, Second Vice-Chair, District IV Brian K. Veerkamp, District III Sue Novasel, District V

James S. Mitrisin, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors Don Ashton, Chief Administrative Officer Michael J. Ciccozzi, County Counsel

Monday, May 23, 2016

8:00 AM

330 Fair Lane, Placerville, CA Closed Session - Holiday Inn Express 4360 Town Center Boulevard El Dorado Hills, CA

#### **Special Meeting - Closed Session**

# Vision Statement Safe, healthy and vibrant communities, respecting our natural resources and historical heritage

The County of El Dorado is committed to ensuring that persons with disabilities are provided the resources to participate in its public meetings. Please contact the office of the Clerk of the Board if you require accommodation at 530-621-5390 or via email, edc.cob@edcgov.us.

Public comment on items scheduled for Closed Session will be received before the Board recesses to Closed Session.

#### 8:05 A.M. - CALLED TO ORDER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG

#### Supervisor Veerkamp led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Present: 3 - Supervisor Veerkamp, Supervisor Ranalli and Supervisor Novasel

Absent: 2 - Supervisor Mikulaco and Supervisor Frentzen

#### **ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA**

A motion was made by Supervisor Veerkamp, seconded by Supervisor Novasel to Adopt the Agenda.

Yes: 3 - Veerkamp, Ranalli and Novasel

Absent: 2 - Mikulaco and Frentzen

8:06 A.M. ADJOURNED to Closed Session at the Holiday Inn Express located at 4360 Town Center Boulevard, El Dorado Hills, CA.

#### **CLOSED SESSION**

**Present:** 5 - Supervisor Mikulaco, Supervisor Veerkamp, Supervisor Frentzen, Supervisor Ranalli and Supervisor Novasel

1. 16-0575 Pursuant to Government Code Section 54957- Public Employee

Interviews. Title: Chief Administrative Officer.

No Action Reported. All five Supervisors participated.