

## RESOLUTION NO. 098-2016

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

## COUNTY OF EL DORADO LOCAL AGENCY DISADVANTAGED BUSINESS ENTERPRISE (DBE) ANNUAL SUBMITTAL FORM (EXHIBIT 9B) FOR FEDERAL FISCAL YEAR 2016-2017

WHEREAS, on May 5, 2009, per Resolution 088-2009, the Board approved the County of El Dorado's new Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Program and authorized the Board Chair to sign the new DBE Implementation Agreement (AGMT 09-52635). The State of California Department of Transportation (Caltrans) provided its approval on May 8, 2009. The County of El Dorado Department of Transportation, now the County of El Dorado, Community Development Agency, adopted Caltrans' Program in accordance with regulations of the United States Department of Transportation (US DOT) Title 49, Part 26, of the Code of Federal Regulations; and

WHEREAS, on June 29, 2012, Caltrans informed all local agencies that all contract goals for US DOT funded projects authorized after July 1, 2012, or advertised after August 17, 2012, must include all DBE groups; and otherwise, the contract goals apply to the four Underutilized DBE (UDBE) groups authorized by the FHWA in 2008; and

WHEREAS, the DBE Program includes both Race-Neutral and Race-Conscious portions; and

WHEREAS, AGMT 09-52635 requires that local agencies provide to the Caltrans District Local Assistance Engineer a completed Local Agency DBE Annual Submittal Form (Exhibit 9B) for the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2016-2017, which includes the name, phone number, and electronic mailing address of the designated DBE Liaison Officer; the Race Neutral measures that the local agency intends to implement in that year; and the choice of the Prompt Payment Provision to be used by the County of El Dorado for FFY 2016-2017; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the County of El Dorado Board of Supervisors authorizes the Board Chair to sign the Local Agency DBE Annual Submittal Form (Exhibit 9B) (P&C 434-O1611, 16-54418).

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the E	Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said
	June , 2016, by the following vote of said Board:
Attest: James S. Mitrisin Clerk of the Board of Supervisors	Ayes: Veerkamp, Ranalli, Mikulaco, Frentzen, Novasel Noes: None Absent: None

Chair, Board of Supervisors

Ron Mikulaco