

RESOLUTION NO. 167-2016

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 1302 of the County of El Dorado Personnel Rules Resolution #015-2014 applicable to represented employees, and Section 501 of the El Dorado County Salary and Benefits Resolution #323-2001 applicable to unrepresented employees, the Board of Supervisors shall by Resolution specify the number and classification of all authorized positions for each department of the County; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 1303 of the County of El Dorado Personnel Rules Resolution #015-2014 applicable to represented employees, and Section 601 of the El Dorado County Salary and Benefits Resolution #323-2001, as amended, applicable to unrepresented employees, the Board of Supervisors shall by Resolution establish the salary for all authorized positions within the County; and

WHEREAS, Resolution #103-2016 established the authorized Personnel Allocation based on the Fiscal Year 2016-2017 Recommended Budget and has been subsequently amended by action of the Board; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado authorizes the Director of Human Resources to make any technical corrections if needed.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado does hereby adopt the salary schedule and bargaining unit for the new classification, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, and amend the Authorized Personnel Allocation Resolution #103-2016 as set forth below:

Job Class. No.	Classification	Bargaining Unit	Salary Range
0144	Deputy Chief Administrative Officer	UD	\$60.22 - \$73.20 \$10,438 - \$12,688

			Departmental Total Positions			
Department	Class No.	Class Title	Allocated	Filled	Proposed	New Allocation
Chief Administrative Office 0142		Chief Budget Officer	1.0	1.0	-1.0	0
Chief Administrative Office	0144	Deputy Chief Administrative Officer	0	0	+1.0	1.0

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the <u>27th</u> day of <u>September</u>, 2016, by the following vote of said Board:

Ayes: Ranalli, Veerkamp, Mikulaco, Frentzen, Novasel

Attest:

James S. Mitrisin

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Noes:None

Absent: None

By:

Deputy Clerk

Shiva Frentzen, First Vice-Chair, Board of Supervisors