County of El Dorado

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

RUSTY DUPRAY	DISTRICT I
	DISTRICT II
JAMES R. SWEENEY	DISTRICT III
RON BRIGGS	DISTRICT IV
NORMA SANTIAGO	DISTRICT V
CINDY KECK	CLERK OF THE BOARD

330 FAIR LANE PLACERVILLE, CA 95667 TELEPHONE (530 621-5390 FAX NO. (530) 622-3645



March 20, 2007

TO: Jeff Hershkowitz, President and Acting CEO
EcoKat Applied Technologies
PO Box 6847
Incline Village, NV 89450

RE: Letter of Intent

Dear Mr. Hershkowitz:

El Dorado County representatives have met with you recently to better understand the unique technology your company is introducing to the United States via Germany (Alpha Kat, GmBh.) that utilizes all organic material such as fats, oils, grease, and plastics, as feed stock to produce a low or no sulphur diesel. It is anticipated that future application of this technology may be utilized for Municipal Solid Waste (MSW), therefore, reducing landfill dependency and increasing the County's diversion rate while offering a sustainable fuel source.

The purpose of this letter is to inform you of the county's willingness to research the possibilities of providing a site and facilitating the use of feed stock for this purpose.

The county fully understands that in order to move forward you will need to secure a ½ or full acre site, preferably with fuel storage tanks available and feed stock nearby to keep costs at a minimum. It is also understood that you are pursuing funding that will construct this facility at an approximate cost of \$6 million. El Dorado County is willing to take steps toward co-hosting this facility and analyzing its viability to produce a clean diesel fuel from waste and recyclable materials.

It is clear that our mutual goals are to become a zero waste county, a leader in green industry, conscientious of low or no emissions industry, and the first county in the state of California and the United States to introduce this kind of ground-breaking technology.

Approved by the Board of Supervisors at a public meeting held on the 27th day of March, 2007. Attest: Cindy Keck, Clerk of the Board.

Deputy Clerk	Supervisor Helen Baumann, Chair