

RESOLUTION NO. 188-2016

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

RESOLUTION LANGUAGE FOR TITLE II DELINQUENCY PREVENTION AND INTERVENTION GRANT PROGRAM

WHEREAS, the El Dorado County Probation Department desires to participate in the Title II Juvenile Delinquency Prevention and Intervention Grant Program, funded through the Federal Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention and administered by the Board of State and Community Corrections (hereafter referred to as BSCC); and

WHEREAS, the Grant Award Agreement requires the packet include a Resolution adopted by the Board of Supervisors;

WHEREAS, Resolution 193-2015, adopted by the Board of Supervisors on November 17, 2015, authorized the Chief Probation Officer on behalf of this Governing Board to sign and sumbit the Grant Agreement with the BSCC, including any amendments thereof.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Chief Probation Officer is authorized on behalf of this Governing Board to sign and sumbit the Grant Agreement with the BSCC, including any amendments thereof, and subsequent Grant Agreements/Amendments for the full term of the grant project.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, adoption of this Resolution hereby supersedes and replaces Resolution 193-2015, which was adopted on November 17, 2015.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that state grant funds received hereunder shall not be used to supplant expenditures controlled by this body.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that El Dorado County Probation Department agrees to abide by the statutes and regulations governing State Contracting (including General Terms and Conditions 610), Federal Title II Formula Grant funding special conditions and requirements as well as the terms and conditions of the Grant Agreement as set forth by the BSCC.

Resolution #231-2014 Page 2 of 2

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the <u>15th</u> day of <u>November</u>, 2016, by the following vote of said Board:

Attest:

James S. Mitrisin Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By:

Deputy Clerk

Ayes:Ranalli,Veerkamp,Mikulaco,Frentzen,Novasel Noes:None Absent:None

Chair, Board of Supervisors Michael Ranalli, Second Vice-Chair