County of El Dorado

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

RUSTY DUPRAY	DISTRICT I
HELEN K. BAUMANN	DISTRICT II
JAMES R. SWEENEY	DISTRICT III
RON BRIGGS	DISTRICT IV
NORMA SANTIAGO	DISTRICT V
CINDY KECK	CLERK OF THE BOARD

330 FAIR LANE PLACERVILLE, CA 95667 TELEPHONE (530 621-5390 FAX NO. (530) 622-3645



February 12, 2008

The Honorable Arnold Schwarzenegger, Governor State Of California Attn: Appointments State Capitol Building Sacramento, CA 95814

Dear Governor Schwarzenegger:

The El Dorado County Board of Supervisors would like to express support for the appointment of retired California State Senator and Assemblyman Tim Leslie to the Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA) Governing Board.

Mr. Leslie represented the Lake Tahoe area for 14 of his 20 years in the State Legislature both as an Assemblyman and Senator. Recognizing the uniqueness of a bi-state planning organization, Mr. Leslie continually advocated for transparency within the TRPA. His familiarity with the TRPA and the effect of regional planning on local governments, residents, businesses and visitors would serve the Schwarzenegger Administration well.

During his time in office Mr. Leslie was also a tireless advocate for forest fuels management, and co-sponsored the 2004 Lake Tahoe Wildfire Prevention Forum with U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein. His commitment to sound environmental management is also evidenced by his work on the Lake Tahoe License Plate Program, the Adopt-a-Waterway Program and most notably his work to create and fund the Sierra Nevada Conservancy. In short, Mr. Leslie is committed to balancing the human, economic and environmental needs in the Tahoe Basin and throughout California.

The El Dorado County Board of Supervisors supports the appointment of Mr. Tim Leslie to the Tahoe Regional Planning Agency Governing Board and appreciates your consideration of his application

Respectfully,

HELEN K. BAUMANN Supervisor, District II, El Dorado County Board of Supervisors

cc: Senator Dave Cox Assemblyman Ted Gaines Ms. Susan Kennedy, Chief of Staff Mr. Dan Dunmoyer, Cabinet Secretary