## County of El Dorado

## **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

RUSTY DUPRAY	DISTRICT I
HELEN K. BAUMANN	DISTRICT II
JAMES R. SWEENEY	DISTRICT III
RON BRIGGS	DISTRICT IV
NORMA SANTIAGO	DISTRICT V
CINDY KECK	CLERK OF THE BOARD

330 FAIR LANE PLACERVILLE, CA 95667 TELEPHONE (530 621-5390 FAX NO. (530) 622-3645



March 25, 2008

The Honorable Dave Cox California State Senate State Capitol, Room 2068 Sacramento, CA 95814

Dear Senator Cox:

On behalf of the El Dorado County Board of Supervisors, I am contacting you to advise that our Board voted to unanimously support your SB 1349.

Passage of SB 1349 is necessary to rectify the increasing delay that the El Dorado County Mental Health Department is experiencing between the time it submits MediCal claims for reimbursement and the date payment is received. This delay has caused a serious, negative cash flow problem for our Mental Health Department that threatens the integrity of our commitment to provide mental health care in the County.

El Dorado County thanks you for addressing this situation with the introduction of this legislation.

Respectfully,

RUSTY DUPRAY Chairman El Dorado County Board of Supervisors

cc: The Honorable Alan Nakanishi The Honorable Ted Gaines California State Association of Counties Regional Council of Rural Counties