ALPINE AMADOR BUTTE CALAVERAS COLUSA EL DORADO GLENN LASSEN MODOC MONO NEVADA PLACER **PLUMAS** SACRAMENTO SAN JOAQUIN SHASTA SIERRA SISKIYOU SUTTER TEHAMA TRINTTY TUOLUMNE YOLO YUBA

May 2, 2008

Mr. Tom Celio
EL DORADO COUNTY
Department of Transportation
Divison of Maintenance
2441 Headington Road
Placerville, CA 94667



RE: APWA Sacramento Chapter 2008 Awards Program
Professional Manager of the Year - Emergency Management

Dear Mr. Celio:

Congratulations! You have been selected to receive the APWA Sacramento Chapter's Award for 2008 Professional Manager of the Year: Emergency Management. To accept your award, please be our guest at the awards presentation, held in conjunction with the 6<sup>th</sup> Annual National Public Works Week Dinner and Education Endowment Fund Silent Auction, on Thursday, May 15, 2008. The event will start at 5:30 p.m. at the Lions Gate Hotel Club Ballroom (McClellan Business Park). Please RSVP for the dinner to Lisa Pereira McClintock by e-mail at Imcclintock@markthomas.com or by telephone at (916) 381-9100. If you cannot attend, please let me know if someone will be coming in your place. This letter will serve as two complimentary tickets for you and a guest for the evening's events.

Congratulations again on your outstanding contributions to the public works profession. We look forward to honoring you at the Public Works Week Dinner. In addition, APWA would be honored to make a formal presentation of the Award at your next Board meeting. Please contact us to arrange a date and time.

Sincerely,

APWA Sacramento Chapter

Deana Donohue, P.E.

Deanel

President

(916) 273-1511

Richard T. Liptak, P.E.

Rilas T. Fitel

Awards Chair

(916) 858-0642

cc: Richard W. Shepard, Director

SERVING 24 COUNTIES OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA



ALPINE. AMADOR BUTTE CALAVERAS COLUSA **EL DORADO** GLENN LASSEN MODOC MONO NEVADA PLACER PLUMAS SACRAMENTO SAN JOAQUIN SHASTA SIFRRA SISKIYOU SUTTER TEHAMA TRINITY TUOLUMNE YOLO YUBA

May 2, 2008

RECEIVED

MAY 5 2008

EL DOPADO COUNTY DEPT. OF TRANSFORTATION

Mr. Dennis Milligin EL DORADO COUNTY Department of Transportation 2441 Headington Road Placerville, CA 95667

APWA Sacramento Chapter 2008 Awards Program RE: Professional Manager of the Year - Public Fleet

Dear Mr. Milligin:

Congratulations! You have been selected to receive the APWA Sacramento Chapter's Award for 2008 Professional Manager of the Year: Public Fleet. To accept your award, please be our guest at the awards presentation, held in conjunction with the 6th Annual National Public Works Week Dinner and Education Endowment Fund Silent Auction, on Thursday, May 15, 2008. The event will start at 5:30 p.m. at the Lions Gate Hotel Club Ballroom (McClellan Business Park). Please RSVP for the dinner to Lisa Pereira McClintock by e-mail at lmcclintock@markthomas.com or by telephone at (916) 381-9100. If you cannot attend, please let me know if someone will be coming in your place. This letter will serve as two complimentary tickets for you and a guest for the evening's events.

Congratulations again on your outstanding contributions to the public works profession. We look forward to honoring you at the Public Works Week Dinner. In addition, APWA would be honored to make a formal presentation of the Award at your next Board meeting. Please contact us to arrange a date and time.

Sincerely.

APWA Sacramento Chapter

DeanalDones

Deana Donohue, P.E.

President

cc:

(916) 273-1511

Richard T. Liptak, P.E.

Willas T. Fotol

Awards Chair

(916) 858-0642

Richard W. Shepard, Director

SERVING 24 COUNTIES OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA