

El Dorado County Fire Prevention Officer's Association

501 Main Street, Diamond Springs, CA 95619 Business: 530-626-3190 Fax: 530-626-3188

January 30, 2017

El Dorado County Board of Supervisors District I-John Hidahl District II-Shiva Frentzen District III-Brian Veerkamp District V-Sue Novasel District IV-Michael Ranalli

Supervisors,

Attached you will find a detailed matrix that explains each section of the Fire Code Adoption Ordinance as adopted locally, what the specific change was, how it was adopted, and why it was adopted. These changes to the Fire Code have all been adopted at the local Board of Director level for each of the following fire districts:

- 1. Cameron Park
- 2. Diamond Springs
- 3. El Dorado County
- 4. El Dorado Hills
- 5. Georgetown
- 6. Lake Valley
- 7. Meeks Bay / North Tahoe (this district has differing requirements and has already submitted its own matrix of explanation)
- 8. Mosquito
- 9. Pioneer
- 10. Rescue

This matrix is provided to help clarify what is needed for Fire and Life Safety in El Dorado County. We are hopeful that this will provide the appropriate information to allow you to ratify each district ordinance at the next Board of Supervisor meeting on February 7th, 2017.

Thank you for your time,

Marshall Cox

Markl.

President - El Dorado County Fire Prevention Officers Fire Marshal - El Dorado Hills Fire Department