

RESOLUTION NO. 090-2017

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

WHEREAS, El Dorado County Ordinance Code Section 10.12.010 authorizes the Board of Supervisors to establish parking prohibited zones by resolution; and

WHEREAS, on April 5, 2017 the South Lake Tahoe Traffic Advisory Committee recommended the addition of parking prohibited zones;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Resolution No. 252-81, which established parking prohibited zones pursuant to Section 10.12.010 El Dorado County Ordinance Code, is amended as follows:

Delete:

"(f) On Lake Tahoe Boulevard (No. 2204) adjacent to Sawmill Road along the west shoulder for approximately 200 feet during the winter season between November 1st through May 1st."

"(g) On Sawmill Road (No. 2202) east of Lake Tahoe Boulevard for approximately 1000 feet on both sides of the roadway during the winter season between November 1st through May 1st."

Add:

"(f) On Lake Tahoe Boulevard (No. 2204) "No Parking Anytime" (R26) / "Tow Away Zone" (ER 9) signs on Lake Tahoe Boulevard from 250 feet west to 325 feet east of Sawmill Road on the south side of the roadway" AND "No Parking Anytime" (R26) "Tow Away Zone" (ER 9) signs on Lake Tahoe Boulevard from 250 feet west to 975 feet east of Sawmill Road on the north side of the roadway."

"(g) On Sawmill Road (No. 2202): "No Parking on Public Road Right of Way Nov 1 Thru May 1" (ER7S) signs on Sawmill Road 650 feet south of Lake Tahoe Boulevard on the east side of the Roadway AND "No Parking Anytime" (R26) signs on Sawmill Road from 650 feet to 1000 feet south of Lake Tahoe Boulevard on the east side of the roadway" AND "No Parking Anytime" (R26) signs on Sawmill Road 1000 feet south of Lake Tahoe Boulevard on the west side of Sawmill Road."

| PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of | f Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said , 20 17, by the following vote of said Board: |
|------------------------------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Board, held the day of June | , 20 <u>1/</u> , by the following vote of said Board: |
| | |
| | Ayes: Veerkamp, Novasel, Hidahl, Frentzen, Ranalli |
| Attest: | Noes: None |
| James S. Mitrisin | Absent: None |
| Clerk of the Board of Supervisors | |
| By: M | Mario C. |
| Deputy Clerk | Chair, Board of Supervisors |

Shiva Frentzen