RESOLUTION NO.

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

WHEREAS, some elected department heads are eligible for and receive some form of differential or special pay; and

WHEREAS, on September 26, 2017, the Board of Supervisors approved eliminating most differential and special pays for elected department heads, and converting the existing differential and special pays into each elected department head's base salary to bring the salaries closer to the median of the 2017 compensation study comparator agencies. Additionally, salary adjustments are proposed for three (3) classifications (as noted below with an asterisk) to bring each classification's base salary to at least 25% above the highest base pay of subordinate employees; and

WHEREAS, due to the unrepresented status of elected department heads, the Board of Supervisors may establish the compensation for these positions by resolution pursuant to Section 503 of the County Charter; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado authorizes the Director of Human Resources to make any technical corrections if needed.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado does hereby adopt the salaries for elected department heads, effective January 1, 2019, as set forth below:

Job Class. No.	Classification	Old Salary	New Salary
1101	Assessor	\$69.23 \$12,000	\$74.36 \$12,889
1106	Auditor-Controller*	\$71.49 \$12,392	\$87.93 \$15,241
1116	County Recorder/Clerk	\$66.64 \$11,551	\$66.64 (no change) \$11,551 (no change)
1121	District Attorney*	\$88.81 \$15,394	\$97.33 \$16,870
1126	Sheriff/Coroner/Public Administrator*	\$85.57 \$14,832	\$111.01 \$19,242
1131	Surveyor	\$56.85 \$9,854	\$62.94 \$10,910
1136	Treasurer/Tax Collector	\$69.97 \$12,128	\$77.05 \$13,355

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the _____ day of ______, 2017, by the following vote of said Board:

Ayes:

Noes:

Absent :

Attest: James S. Mitrisin Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By: _____

Deputy Clerk

Shiva Frentzen, Chair, Board of Supervisors