

## **RESOLUTION NO. 175-2017**

## OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

WHEREAS, Resolution 167-2017, approved November 7, 2017, modified the benefit level, denoted by union code, from Unrepresented Department Head (UD) to Unrepresented Management (UM) for the following classifications: Assistant Chief Administrative Officer, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Assistant Director of Administration and Finance, Assistant Director of Community Development, Chief Assistant County Counsel, Chief Assistant Director of Health and Human Services Agency, Mental Health Director and Chief Budget Officer, in addition to the Undersheriff and the Public Health Officer; and

WHEREAS, according to Resolution 167-2017, this change was to be effective the first pay period following adoption; and

WHEREAS, the summary of this Board-approved action, as well as other associated items concurrently approved by the Board on November 7, 2017, were inconsistent with this effective date, instead approving an effective date of January 1, 2018; and

WHEREAS, this Board intended for the change in benefit level to be effective the pay period including January 1, 2018; and

WHEREAS, the effective date in the resolution would also complicate other actions approved by the Board related to these employees' vacation cash-out and deferred compensation pay.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the changes identified in Resolution 167-2017 shall not be effective until the pay period including January 1, 2018.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the employees within the job classifications identified in Resolution 167-2017 shall receive the same rights to cash out any accrued vacation leave in excess of their new maximum accumulation limit of either 240 or 320 hours, as may be applicable to each employee, as given to Appointed Department Heads in Section 802(c) of the Salary and Benefits Resolution for Unrepresented Employees approved by this Board on November 7, 2017.

PASS ED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 5th day of December, 2017, by the following vote of said Board:

Aves: Veerkamp, Ranalli, Frentzen, Novasel, Hidahl

Attest:

James S. Mitrisin

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Noes: None

Absent: None