

Proclamation of the El Dorado County Board of Supervisors Recognizing Doreen Aultz, Chief Fiscal Officer, Probation Department for 31 years of outstanding public service

Whereas, Doreen Aultz has been employed by the County of El Dorado since December 1979, during which time she has proven herself to be an outstanding public servant who is dedicated to her work and the citizens of El Dorado County; and

Whereas, Doreen began her service in the Treasurer Tax Collector's Office, then worked in General Services, Human Resources, Environment Management, and finally in the Probation Department; and

Whereas, Doreen worked as an Extra-Help Fiscal Technician, Administrative Analyst, Fiscal Administrative Manager, and Chief Fiscal Officer; and

Whereas, Doreen has contributed to the safety of the public by and through her work in the Probation Department; and

Whereas, Doreen has continually demonstrated exceptional capabilities as a public servant and always conducted herself with poise, commitment, integrity, honesty and compassion; and

Whereas, Doreen's commitment to the practice of administration has influenced many California Counties through her leadership in the Probation Business Managers Association; and

Whereas, Doreen's co-workers love and appreciate working with her as she knows how to bring out the best in the people she works with; and

Whereas, Doreen's support and advice to those she manages (including her Chiefs) have been invaluable over the years; and contributed to the progress of Probation services in El Dorado County; and

Whereas, Doreen will be missed by not just those in her department but by scores of people throughout the County of El Dorado; Now

Therefore, be it proclaimed, that the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado recognizes and commends Doreen Aultz for her many years of outstanding service to the People and County of El Dorado.

Passed by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 12th day of December 2017.

Attest: James S. Mitrisin, Clerk of the Board

Shiva Frentzen, Chair Board of Supervisors