

RESOLUTION NO. 028-2018

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 1302 of the County of El Dorado Personnel Rules Resolution #015-2014 applicable to represented employees, and Section 401 of the El Dorado County Salary and Benefits Resolution #163-2017 applicable to unrepresented employees, the Board of Supervisors shall by Resolution specify the number and classification of all authorized positions for each department of the County; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 1303 of the County of El Dorado Personnel Rules Resolution #015-2014 applicable to represented employees, and Section 601 of the El Dorado County Salary and Benefits Resolution #163-2017 applicable to unrepresented employees, the Board of Supervisors shall by Resolution establish the salary for all authorized positions within the County; and

WHEREAS, Resolution #109-2017 established the authorized Personnel Allocation based on the Fiscal Year 2017-2018 Recommended Budget and has been subsequently amended by action of the Board; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado authorizes the Director of Human Resources to make any technical corrections if needed.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado does hereby adopt the salary schedule for the Labor Relations Manager, and amend the Authorized Personnel Allocation Resolution #109-2017 as set forth below:

Job Class. No.	Classification	Bargaining Unit	Salary Range
1400	Labor Relations Manager	UM	\$49.04 - \$59.60 \$ 8,500.00 - \$ 10,331.00

	Job Class No.		Departmental Total Positions			
Department		Class Title	Allocated	Filled	Proposed	New Allocation
Human Resources	1403	Principal Human Resources Analyst	1.0	0.0	-1.0	0.0
Human Resources	1400	Labor Relations Manager	0.0	0.0	+1.0	1.0

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 13th day of March, 2018, by the following vote of said Board:

Ayes: Frentzen, Novasel, Ranalli, Veerkamp, Hidahl

Attest:

James S. Mitrisin

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Denuty Clerk

Absent: None

Noes. None

Miehael Ranalli, Chair, Board of Supervisors