

RESOLUTION NO. 026-2018

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 1302 of the County of El Dorado Personnel Rules Resolution #015-2014 applicable to represented employees, and Section 401 of the El Dorado County Salary and Benefits Resolution #163-2017 applicable to unrepresented employees, the Board of Supervisors shall by Resolution specify the number and classification of all authorized positions for each department of the County; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 1303 of the County of El Dorado Personnel Rules Resolution #015-2014 applicable to represented employees, and Section 601 of the El Dorado County Salary and Benefits Resolution #163-2017, as amended, applicable to unrepresented employees, the Board of Supervisors shall by Resolution establish the salary for all authorized positions within the County; and

WHEREAS, Resolution #109-2017 established the authorized Personnel Allocation based on the Fiscal Year 2017-2018 Recommended Budget and has been subsequently amended by action of the Board; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado authorizes the Director of Human Resources to make any technical corrections if needed.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado does hereby amend the Authorized Personnel Allocation Resolution #109-2017, effective March 6, 2018 as set forth below:

		- 337 168	Departmental Total Positions			
Department	Class No.	Class Title	Allocated	Filled	Proposed	New Allocation
Transportation	4104	Assistant in Civil Engineering	10.0	9.0	-1.0	9.0
Transportation	4717	Engineering Technician	1.0	0.0	-1.0	0.0
Transportation	4718	Sr. Engineering Technician	10.0	9.0	-1.0	9.0
Transportation	7901/7902	Department Analyst I/II	2.6	2.6	+2.0	4.6
Transportation	4105	Associate Civil Engineer	6.0	6.0	+1.0	7.0

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 6th day of March 2018, by the following vote of said Board:

Ayes:Hidahl, Frentzen, Veerkamp, Ranalli, Novasel

Attest:

James S. Mitrisin

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

Deputy Clerk

Noes:None Absent:None

Michael Ranalli, Chair, Board of Supervisors