

RESOLUTION NO. 258-2018

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

AMENDING RESOLUTION 150-2018 PERTAINING TO THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE MEYERS ADVISORY COUNCIL

WHEREAS, on August 28, 2018 the Board of Supervisors (Board) adopted Resolution 150-2018 establishing the Meyers Advisory Council (MAC); and

WHEREAS, on September 28, 2018 the office of the Clerk of the Board posted a Notice of Vacancy to seek applications from citizen volunteers to serve on the MAC; and

WHEREAS, the office of the Clerk of the Board received a total of nine (9) applications, all of which met the criteria to serve on the MAC; and

WHEREAS, the Board is encouraged by the high number of applicants and wishes to increase the maximum number of members from seven (7) to nine (9); and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado hereby amends two sections of Resolution 150-2018 as follows:

SECTION 2. MEMBERSHIP. Members of the MAC shall be appointed by the Board of Supervisors as follows:

A. The MAC shall consist of no fewer than five (5) and not more than seven-nine (79) direct apointments, selected from the pool of applicants.

SECTION 5. TERMS OF OFFICE. Members of the MAC shall take office upon their appointment by the Board of Supervisors. The term of office for MAC members shall be four years. MAC members may serve more than one term if reappointed by the Board of Supervisors. The terms of the inaugural members shall be staggered in the following manner to ensure continuity in the membership:

- 2-32-4 inaugural members shall serve a four (4) year term (Depending on whether there are 5 or 97 MAC members)
- 3-43-5 inaugural members shall serve a two (2) year term (Depending on whether there are 5 of 79 MAC members)

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 18th day of December, 2018, by the following vote of said Board:

Resolution <u>258-2018</u> Page 2 of 2

Attest:

James S. Mitrisin

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By:

Deputy Clerk

Ayes: Hidahl, Frentzen, Veerkamp, Ranalli, Novasel

Noes:None Absent:None

Chair, Board of Supervisors

Michael Ranalli