COUNTY OF EL DORADO

330 Fair Lane Placerville, CA 95667 (530) 621-5390 (530) 622-3645 Fax

JAMES S. MITRISIN
Clerk of the Board



BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

JOHN HIDAHL
District I
SHIVA FRENTZEN
District II

BRIAN K. VEERKAMP

District III LORI PARLIN District IV

SUE NOVASEL District V

January 15, 2019

Matt Dias, Executive Officer California Board of Forestry and Fire Protection P.O. Box 944246 Sacramento, CA 94244-2460

RE: El Dorado County's Authorized Designees for Timberland Conversion Permits and Less Than 3 Acre Conversion Exemptions

Dear Mr. Dias,

Pursuant to 14 CCR Section 1104.1, on January 15, 2019, the El Dorado County Board of Supervisors appointed the following contact persons as El Dorado County's Authorized Primary and Secondary Designees to review Timberland Conversion Permits (or equivalent) and Less Than 3 Acre Conversion Exemptions for CAL FIRE and the California Board of Forestry and Fire Protection:

Primary Designee:

Tiffany Schmid, Director
Planning and Building Department
2850 Fairlane Court, Building C
Placerville, CA 95667
tiffany.schmid@edcgov.us

Please contact our offices with any questions.

Sincerely,

Secondary Designee:

Anne Novotny, Deputy Director of Planning Planning and Building Department 2850 Fairlane Court, Building C Placerville, CA 95667 anne.novotny@edcgov.us

Sue Novasel Chair, El Dorado County Board of Supervisors

cc: Tiffany Schmid, Director, Planning and Building Department
Anne Novotny, Deputy Director of Planning, Planning and Building Department