

RESOLUTION NO. 122-2019

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

AUTHORIZING THE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION TO CLAIM AN ALLOCATION OF AN ADDITIONAL \$16,962 IN TRANSPORTATION ARTICLE 3 LOCAL TRANSPORTATION FUND FOR BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN PROJECTS FROM THE EL DORADO COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION FOR THE EL DORADO TRAIL FROM LOS TRAMPAS DRIVE TO HALCON ROAD

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution 10/11.03-A, the El Dorado County Transportation Commission (EDCTC) allocated \$62,400 of Transportation Development Act / Local Transportation Fund (TDA/LTF) for Bicycle and Pedestrian funds to the El Dorado County Community Development Services Department of Transportation (Transportation) for the El Dorado Trail from Los Trampas Drive to Halcon Road, CIP 97012 (Project); and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution 18/19.19, Transportation has requested an additional \$16,962 in TDA/LTF Pedestrian and Bicycle funds to complete project close out and to match federal funds not eligible for match by other funds dedicated to the Project; and

WHEREAS, Transportation intends to use its EDCTC funding to match the \$457,979 FY 2010/11 Recreational Trails Program grant to design and construct the El Dorado Trail from Los Trampas Drive to Halcon Road, Project No. 97012.

WHEREAS, on April 18, 2017, the El Dorado County Board of Supervisors adopted Ordinance 5051 reorganizing the Community Development Agency into separate departments. The Community Development Agency's Transportation Division is now referred to as the El Dorado County Department of Transportation.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Transportation is authorized to file claims, signed by Director of Transportation, for the EDCTC TDA/LTF Bicycle and Pedestrian funds for the Project.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the <u>6th</u> day of <u>August</u>, 20<u>19</u>, by the following vote of said Board:

Attest:

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By:

Deputy Clerk

Ayes:Frentzen,Parlin,Novasel Noes: Absent:Hidahl,Veerkamp

Chair, Board of Supervisors

Sue Novasel

19-1014 B 1 of 1