COUNTY OF EL DORADO

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

330 Fair Lane Placerville, CA 95667 (530) 621-5390 (530) 622-3645 Fax

> KIM DAWSON Clerk of the Board



JOHN HIDAHL District I **SHIVA FRENTZEN** District II BRIAN K. VEERKAMP District III **LORI PARLIN** District IV **SUE NOVASEL** District V

May 19, 2020

Matt Dias, Executive Officer California Board of Forestry and Fire Protection P.O. Box 944246 Sacramento, CA 94244-2460

RE: El Dorado County's Authorized Designees for Timberland Conversion Permits and Less Than 3 Acre Conversion Exemptions

Dear Mr. Dias,

Pursuant to 14 CCR Section 1104.1, on May 19, 2020, the El Dorado County Board of Supervisors appointed the following contact persons as El Dorado County's Authorized Primary and Secondary Designees to review Timberland Conversion Permits (or equivalent) and Less Than 3 Acre Conversion Exemptions for CAL FIRE and the California Board of Forestry and Fire Protection:

Primary Designee:

Tiffany Schmid, Director Planning and Building Department 2850 Fairlane Court, Building C Placerville, CA 95667 tiffany.schmid@edcgov.us

Sincerely,

Please contact our offices with any questions.

Brian Veerkamp Chair, El Dorado County Board of Supervisors

cc: Tiffany Schmid, Director, Planning and Building Department Robert Peters, Deputy Director of Planning, Planning and Building Department

Secondary Designee:

Robert Peters, Deputy Director of Planning Planning and Building Department 2850 Fairlane Court, Building C Placerville, CA 95667 robert.peters@edcgov.us