

County of El Dorado

Minute Order

Planning Commission

Jon Vegna, Chair, District 1 James Williams, First Vice-Chair, District 4 Amanda Ross, Second Vice Chair, District 5 Cheryl Bly-Chester, Member, District 2 John Clerici, Member, District 3 Planning and Building Department 2850 Fairlane Court Placerville CA 95667 www.edcgov.us phone:530-621-5355 fax:530-642-0508

	Julie Saylor, Clerk of the Planning Commission Tiffany Schmid, Executive Secretary Breann Moebius, Deputy County Counsel	
Thursday, February 25, 2021	8:30 AM	VIRTUALLY - See Agenda for Details to View and Participate

2. 21-0233 Hearing to consider the Serrano Village J3B Minor Revision (Lot 66) project (Tentative Subdivision Map Revision TM-R20-0001/Planned Development Revision PD-R20-0008)** to request a revision to an approved Tentative Subdivision Map and Planned Development permit for Serrano Village J3B (TM01-1376/PD01-0003) revising Condition of Approval No. 39 reducing the rear yard setback from 250 feet to 50 feet to accommodate proposed backyard improvements within the subject property identified by Assessor's Parcel Number 123-410-024, consisting of 4.0 acres, in the El Dorado Hills area, submitted by Chris and Cindy Nicholson; and staff recommending the Planning Commission take the following actions: 1) Find the project Statutorily Exempt pursuant to Section 15182 of the CEQA Guidelines (Residential Projects with an EIR Pursuant to a Specific Plan); and, 2) Approve TM-R20-0001 and PD-R20-0008, revising Condition of Approval No. 39 of the approved Tentative Subdivision Map TM01-1376 (Serrano Village J3B), based on the Findings and subject to the

Conditions of Approval as presented.

(Supervisorial District 1)

Chair Vegna opened the hearing and upon conclusion of public comment and staff input, closed the hearing. A motion was made by Commissioner Williams, seconded by Chair Vegna, to continue this item to the March 11, 2021 meeting.

Votes were by roll call.

Yes: 5 - Commissioner Williams, Commissioner Ross, Commissioner Bly-Chester, Commissioner Clerici and Commissioner Vegna