

## RESOLUTION NO.

## OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO EXTENSION OF THE ABANDONED VEHICLE ABATEMENT SERVICE AUTHORITY FEE

WHEREAS, California Vehicle Code section 22710 provides that in any county a service authority for the abatement of abandoned vehicles may be established if the Board of Supervisors of the county by a two-thirds vote and a majority of cities having a majority of the incorporated population have adopted resolutions for the establishment of the authority and imposition of the statutorily authorized one dollar (\$1.00) vehicle registration fee; and

**WHEREAS**, the Board of Supervisors of El Dorado County adopted said resolution on September 24, 1991 (Resolution 318-91); and

WHEREAS, Vehicle Code section 9250.7(g) provides that the fee imposed by a service authority shall remain in effect only for a period of ten (10) years from the date that the actual collection of the fee commenced; and

WHEREAS, collection of the fee for El Dorado County commenced on May 1, 1992; and

WHEREAS, Vehicle Code section 9250.7(g) provides that the fee may be extended in increments of up to ten (10) years each if the board of supervisors of the county, by a two-thirds vote, and a majority of the cities having a majority of the incorporated population within the county adopt resolutions providing for the extension of the fee; and

WHEREAS, the fee was extended on September 27, 2011 (Resolution 165-2011) until April 30, 2022;

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado does hereby extend the imposition of the one dollar (\$1.00) vehicle registration fee upon each vehicle registered in the County of El Dorado for ten (10) years until April 30, 2032 pursuant to Vehicle Code section 9250.7(g).

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board, held the day of	ard of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said, 20, by the following vote of said Board:
, <u> </u>	
	Ayes:
Attest:	Noes:
Kim Dawson	Absent:
Clerk of the Board of Supervisors	
By:	
Deputy Clerk	Chair, Board of Supervisors