

## RESOLUTION NO. 133-2021

## OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

## AUTHORIZING THE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION TO CLAIM AN ALLOCATION OF \$356,000 IN URBAN SURFACE TRANSPORTATION BLOCK GRANT PROGRAM FUNDS FOR THE MISSOURI FLAT ROAD TRAIL CONNECTION PROJECT

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution 21/22.06, the El Dorado County Transportation Commission (EDCTC) allocated \$356,000 of Urban Surface Transportation Block Grant Program Funds (Urban STBGP) for the Missouri Flat Road Trail Connection Project as part of the El Dorado Trail Missouri Flat Road Bike/Pedestrian Overcrossing Project, Capital Improvement Program (CIP) number 97015/36109002, to the El Dorado County Department of Transportation); and

WHEREAS, during construction of the El Dorado Trail from Missouri Flat Road to the Town of El Dorado, a temporary trail connection was constructed to meet project deadlines and to avoid utility conflicts; and

WHEREAS, Transportation intends to use Urban STBGP funding to fund the removal of approximately 150 feet of the temporary trail access and the construction of improved access to increase the availability to potential users of the El Dorado Trail from Missouri Flat Road to the Town of El Dorado and the future Pedestrian and Bike Overcrossing Project.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the El Dorado County Department of Transportation is authorized to accept the Urban STBGP funding to be used for the Missouri Flat Road Trail Connection Project as part of the El Dorado Trail Missouri Flat Road Bike/Pedestrian Overcrossing Project, CIP number 97015/36109002, and the Director of Transportation may execute any later Program Supplement Agreement or any other forms necessary to accept these funds consistent with Resolution 105-2020.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 26th day of October, 2021, by the following vote of said Board:

Attest: Kim Dawson Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By: Kyle Kuperce Deputy Clerk

Ayes: Hidahl, Turnboo, Thomas, Parlin, Novasel Noes: None Absent: None

Chair, Board of Super√isors John Hidahl