

RESOLUTION NO. 132-2021

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

AUTHORIZING THE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION TO CLAIM AN ALLOCATION OF \$37,000 IN TRANSPORTATION DEVELOPMENT ACT LOCAL TRANSPORTATION FUNDS FOR THE MISSOURI FLAT ROAD TRAIL CONNECTION PROJECT

WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution 21/22.06, the El Dorado County Transportation Commission (EDCTC) allocated \$37,000 of Transportation Development Act Local Transportation Funds (TDA LTF) for the Missouri Flat Road Trail Connection Project as part of the El Dorado Trail Missouri Flat Road Bike/Pedestrian Overcrossing Project, Capital Improvement Program (CIP) number 97015/36109002, to the El Dorado County Department of Transportation (Transportation); and

WHEREAS, during construction of the El Dorado Trail from Missouri Flat Road to the Town of El Dorado, a temporary trail connection was constructed to meet project deadlines and to avoid utility conflicts; and

WHEREAS, Transportation intends to use TDA LTF funding to finalize the design, advertise, and award the construction bids for the improved access to the El Dorado Trail from Missouri Flat Road to the Town of El Dorado and the future Pedestrian and Bike Overcrossing Project to increase the availability to potential users.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the El Dorado County Department of Transportation is authorized to accept the TDA LTF funding to be used for the Missouri Flat Road Trail Connection Project as part of the El Dorado Trail Missouri Flat Road Bike/Pedestrian Overcrossing Project, CIP number 97015/36109002, and delegates to the Director of Transportation the authority to execute and file claims for the receipt of TDA LTF funds, consistent with the process established by the Transportation Development Act Guidelines adopted by EDCTC.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the 26th day of October, 2021, by the following vote of said Board:

Attest:

Kim Dawson

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By: Kyh Kuferus
Denuty Clerk

Aves: Hidahl, Turnboo, Thomas, Parlin, Novasel

Noes: None Absent: None

Chair, Board of Supervisors

John Hidahl