

RESOLUTION NO. 152-2021

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF EL DORADO

WHEREAS, representatives of the County of El Dorado and representatives of the El Dorado County Employees' Association, Local 1, AFSCME Council 57 (Union), representing employees in the General, Professional, and Supervisory bargaining units have met and negotiated in good faith since February 4, 2020; and

WHEREAS, said representatives have reached an agreement on a variety of terms and conditions of employment for employees in the General, Professional, and Supervisory bargaining units to be incorporated as the successor Memorandum of Understanding for the period covering September 12, 2020 through December 31, 2023; and

WHEREAS, members of the Union representing employees in the General, Professional, and Supervisory bargaining units have held election(s) and voted to ratify the negotiated terms and conditions contained within the tentative agreement for the successor Memorandum of Understanding; and,

WHEREAS, the previous Memorandum of Understanding between the County of El Dorado and the Union representing employees in the General, Professional, and Supervisory bargaining units expired September 11, 2020, and the County of El Dorado and the Union are now bringing the negotiated and fully executed successor Memorandum of Understanding that is attached and incorporated herein to the Board of Supervisors for final approval.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado approves, adopts, and authorizes the Chair to sign this Resolution and the successor Memorandum of Understanding that is attached and incorporated herein between the County of El Dorado and the El Dorado County Employees' Association, Local 1, AFSCME Council 57, representing employees in the General, Professional, and Supervisory bargaining units, for the period September 12, 2020 through December 31, 2023.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of El Dorado at a regular meeting of said Board, held the <u>16th</u> day of <u>November</u>, 2021, by the following vote of said Board:

Aves: Hidahl, Parlin, Novasel, Thomas, Turnboo

Noes: None

Absent: None

John Hidahl, Chair Board of Supervisors