

### **County of El Dorado**

Board of Supervisors 330 Fair Lane, Building A Placerville, California 530-621-5390 FAX 530-622-3645 www.edcgov.us/bos

## Minutes - Final Board of Supervisors

Ron Mikulaco, Chair, District I Shiva Frentzen, First Vice-Chair, District II Michael Ranalli, Second Vice-Chair, District IV Brian K. Veerkamp, District III Sue Novasel, District V

James S. Mitrisin, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors Larry T. Combs, Chief Administrative Officer Michael Ciccozzi, Interim County Counsel

Monday, April 4, 2016

6:00 PM

**Board of Supervisors Meeting Room** 

#### **Special Meeting**

# Vision Statement Safe, healthy and vibrant communities, respecting our natural resources and historical heritage

BOARD MEETING ROOM EQUIPPED WITH AN AUDIO INDUCTION LOOP ASSISTIVE LISTENING SYSTEM.

Live Web Streaming of the Board of Supervisors Meetings, Agendas, Supplemental Materials and Minutes of the Board of Supervisors are available on the internet at: http://eldorado.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

The County of El Dorado is committed to ensuring that persons with disabilities are provided the resources to participate in its public meetings. Please contact the office of the Clerk of the Board if you require accommodation at 530-621-5390 or via email, edc.cob@edcgov.us.

#### 6:02 P.M. - CALLED TO ORDER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG

Supervisor Novasel led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

**Present:** 5 - Supervisor Mikulaco, Supervisor Veerkamp, Supervisor Frentzen, Supervisor Ranalli and Supervisor Novasel

#### ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

A motion was made by Supervisor Frentzen, seconded by Supervisor Ranalli to Adopt the Agenda.

Yes: 5 - Mikulaco, Veerkamp, Frentzen, Ranalli and Novasel

#### 6:00 P.M. - TIME ALLOCATION

1. 13-0561

Community Development Agency, Long Range Planning Division, recommending the Board:

- 1) Receive and file information; and
- 2) Provide preliminary feedback regarding community planning related efforts.

FUNDING: General Fund.

Public Comment: D. Morello, S. Nisbett, T. Potter, L. Marenko, B. Smart, K. Payne, L. Parlin, J. Hidahl, N. Mattock, J. Harper, N. Briel, C. Staller, L. Patterson, E. Starr.

Based on public input and Board discussion, staff will prepare additional information focused on Options 3 and 5 as demonstrated in attachment 5A.

#### ADJOURNED AT 8:09 P.M.