County of El Dorado

Probation Department 3974 Durock Road, 205 Shingle Springs, CA 530-621-5625 www.edcgov.us/probation

Minutes - Final

Community Corrections Partnership

Chief Probation Officer, Chair *
Presiding Judge of Superior Court for El Dorado County *
Sheriff *
District Attorney *
Chief Public Defender *
Chief of Police, City of Placerville *
Director of the Health and Human Services Agency*
Chief Administrative Officer
Chief of Police, City of South Lake Tahoe
Superintendent of Schools EDC

* CCP Executive Committee

Monday, April 1, 2019

3:00 PM

3974 Durock Rd. Suite 205, Shingle Springs, CA

3:05 PM CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Present: 4 - James Clinchard, Brian Richart, John D'Agostini and Rosalie Tucker

Absent: 8 - Lori Walker, Vern R. Pierson, Don Semon, Kim Nida, Gary Romanko, James

Ortega, Teri Monterosso and Timothy Pappas

PUBLIC COMMENT

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

A motion was made by John D'Agostini seconded by Rosalie Tucker to Adopt the agenda.

Yes: 4 - James Clinchard, Brian Richart, John D'Agostini and Rosalie Tucker

Absent: 3 - Don Semon, James Ortega and Teri Monterosso

OLD BUSINESS

1. <u>19-0527</u> Approve the Minutes from the meeting of March 18, 2019.

Attachments: A-Draft Minutes of 03.18.19 Mtg

A motion was made by James Clinchard seconded by Rosalie Tucker to Approve this matter.

Discussion: Request to add discussion details for Item 12 to reflect two options provided for submittal of the budget.

Yes: 5 - James Clinchard, Brian Richart, Randy Peshon, John D'Agostini and Rosalie Tucker

Absent: 3 - Don Semon, James Ortega and Teri Monterosso

STAFF REPORTS

2. <u>19-0438</u> Executive Committee to receive 2017/2018 Program Report from El Dorado County Office of Education.

Attachments: 19-0438 EDCOE

The Executive Committee received a report by Adult Education Principal Gary Sutherland of El Dorado County Office of Education.

Executive Committee Member Arrived

Let the minutes reflect Teri Monterosso of Public Defender's office has arrived and will be marked present at 3:20 PM.

Present: 5 - James Clinchard, Brian Richart, Teri Monterosso, John D'Agostini and Rosalie

Tucker

Absent: 2 - Don Semon and James Ortega

FUNDING MATTERS

3. <u>19-0458</u> Recommending the Executive Committee;

- 1. Receive Departments Fiscal Year 2019/2020 Community Corrections (AB109) Budget presentations;
- 2. Receive Departments review of respective Fiscal Year 2019/2020 Community Corrections (AB109) Implementation Plan;
- 3. Review and approve a final recommended Fiscal Year 2019/2020 Community Corrections (AB109) Budget;
- a. Authorize the Chair to modify the Implementation Plan narrative based on final approved budget.
- b. Approve Chair to submit the final recommended Fiscal Year 2019/2020 Community Corrections (AB109) Budget and related Implementation Plan to the Board of Supervisors.

Attachments: 19-0458 Budget Handout

The Executive Committee received a report by Chief Fiscal Officer Nita Wracker of the Probation Department on the budget.

A motion was made by John D'Agostini and seconded by James Clinchard to approve Item 3 action items a and b, and present the Board of Supervisors with both budget options presented.

Yes: 5 - James Clinchard, Brian Richart, Teri Monterosso, John D'Agostini and Rosalie Tucker

Absent: 2 - Don Semon and James Ortega

4. <u>19-0459</u> Recommending the Executive Committee;

1. Review, modify if needed and approve the final recommended Fiscal Year 2019/2020 Community Corrections (AB109) Planning &

Implementation Budget.

2. Approve the Chair to submit the final recommended Fiscal Year 2019/2020 Community Corrections (AB109) Planning & Implementation Budget to the Board of Supervisors for approval.

Attachments: 19-0459 Budget Handout

A motion was made by James Clinchard seconded by John D'Agostini to approve Item 4.

Yes: 5 - James Clinchard, Brian Richart, Teri Monterosso, John D'Agostini and Rosalie Tucker

Absent: 2 - Don Semon and James Ortega

3:45 PM ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by James Clinchard, and seconded by John D'Agostini to Adjourn the meeting at 3:45 PM.

Yes: 5 - James Clinchard, Brian Richart, Teri Monterosso, John D'Agostini and Rosalie Tucker

Absent: 2 - Don Semon and James Ortega