

Legislation Text

File #: 12-0021, Version: 1

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors recommending the Board make the following appointments for the year 2012: (Est. Time: 10 Min.)

## Aging Commission

1) Reappoint Sharon Balch to serve as a Member at Large for a term to expire January 1, 2014; and 2) Reappoint Norman Smith to serve as a Member representing District 2 for a term to expire January 7, 2013.

## Agricultural Commission

1) Reappoint William Draper to serve as the representative for the Forestry Industry for a term to expire January 1, 2016; and

2) Reappoint Greg Boeger to serve as the representative for Agricultural Processing for a term to expire January 1, 2016.

# **Building Industry Advisory Committee**

1) Appoint Jerry Homme to serve as a Member for the El Dorado Builders Exchange and appoint Denny Kennedy to serve as the Alternate Member for the El Dorado Builders Exchange for terms to expire January 1, 2014;

2) Reappoint John Costa to serve as a Member for the North State Building Industry and reappoint Dennis Rogers to serve as the Alternate Member for the North State Building Industry for terms to expire January 1, 2014;

3) Reappoint Earl McGuire to serve as a Member for S.A.G.E. and reappoint Charles Truax to serve as the Alternate Member for S.A.G.E. for terms to expire January 1, 2014;

4) Reappoint Jeff Haberman and Steven Johnson to serve as the Members at Large for terms to expire January 1, 2014; and

5) Appoint Virgil Toothaker and Bill Carey to serve as the Alternate Members at Large for terms to expire January 1, 2014.

## **Cemetery Advisory Committee**

1) Reappoint Ramona Tripp-Verbeck to serve as the Native American Representative for a term to expire January 1, 2014;

2) Reappoint Douglas Walker to serve as the Archaeologist Representative for a term to expire January 1, 2014; and

3) Reappoint Frank Clark to serve as the District 4 Representative for a term to expire January 1, 2014.

### Child Abuse Prevention Council

1) Reappoint Verna Dreisbach to serve as the Representative for the Parents and Primary Caregivers category for a term to expire January 1, 2014;

2) Reappoint Suzanne Allen de Sanchez to serve as a Community Representative for a term to expire January 1, 2014;

3) Reappoint Ellen Baldwin to serve as a Parent Representative for a term to expire January 1, 2014; and

4) Reappoint Cathy Watson to serve as the Public CWS/CWD/Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Representative for a term to expire January 1, 2014.

## **Clean Tahoe Community Task Force**

1) Reappoint Virginia Huber to serve as a Representative for District 5 for a term to expire January 1, 2014.

#### **Developmental Disabilities Area Board III**

1) Reappoint David Kelly to serve as Member for a term to expire January 1, 2013.

#### Diamond Springs and El Dorado Community Advisory Committee

1) Reappoint Bob Smart to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 2015;

2) Reappoint Chris Gaither to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 2015;

3) Reappoint Todd Cunningham to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 2015;

4) Reappoint Larry Patterson to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 1, 2013; and

5) Reappoint Kathy McCoy to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 2013.

## EDC Early Care and Education Planning Council

1) Reappoint Kaye Medellin to serve as a Representative for a Public Agency for a term to expire October 1, 2016;

2) Reappoint Juline Aguilar to serve as the District 3 Representative for a term to expire January 1, 2013; and

3) Reappoint Sherri Springer to serve as a Representative for a Community Agency for a term to expire October 1, 2016.

## El Dorado Solid Waste Advisory Committee

1) Appoint Mary Cahill to serve as the Member for the Cameron Park CSD for a term to expire January 1, 2017; and

2) Appoint Hilary Roverud to serve as the Member for the City of South Lake Tahoe for a term to expire January 1, 2017.

### Georgetown Airport Advisory

1) Reappoint Gary Vorderbruggen to serve as Representative for District 4 for a term to expire January 1, 2016; and

2) Reappoint Rick Todd to serve as a Representative for District 4 for a term to expire January 1, 2016.

#### Happy Homestead Cemetery District

1) Appoint Jeanne Proto to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 1, 2015.

#### **Historical Museum Commission**

1) Reappoint Donald Uelman to serve as Member for a term to expire January 1, 2016;

2) Reappoint Bonnie Wurm to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 1, 2016;

3) Reappoint Harold Kiser to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 1, 2016;

4) Reappoint Frank Jacobi to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 1, 2016; and

5) Reappoint Mans Kjellin to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 1, 2016.

### In-Home Supportive Services

1) Reappoint Lyle Azevedo to serve as a Community Representative for a term to expire January 1, 2014.

#### Law Library Trustees

1) Reappoint Kellie Vasen to serve as a Member for the Bar Association for a term to expire January 1, 2013; and

2) Reappoint Brad Clark to serve as a Member for the Bar Association for a term to expire January 1, 2013.

#### Local Enforcement Agency Inc. Hearing Panel

1) Reappoint Terry Haffner to serve as a General Public Member at Large for a term to expire January 1, 2016.

#### Mental Health Commission

1) Reappoint Maria Quintero to serve as a Member for the West Slope for a term to expire January 1, 2015;

2) Reappoint Bonnie McLane to serve as a Member for the West Slope for a term to expire January 1, 2015;

3) Appoint two (2) new members to fill vacancies on South Lake Tahoe Council for terms to expire January 1, 2015; and

4) Appoint two (2) new members to fill vacancies on the West Slope Council for terms to expire January 1, 2015.

## Placerville Airport Advisory Committee

1) Reappoint Fredrick Mau to serve as a Member for the User Group Category for a term to expire January 1, 2016.

### **Trails Advisory Committee**

1) Reappoint Melba Leal to serve as a Member for a term to expire January 1, 2016.

## Veterans' Affairs Commission

1) Appoint Linda Kabealo to serve as the District 5 Member for a term to expire January 1, 2015.