

County of El Dorado

330 Fair Lane, Building A Placerville, California 530 621-5390 FAX 622-3645 www.edcgov.us/bos/

Legislation Text

File #: 16-1223, Version: 2

Supervisor Veerkamp and the El Dorado County Office of Education recommending the Board consider the following:

- 1) Make appointments and reappointments to the 2017/18 El Dorado County Youth Commission as follows:
- a) District 1: Misbah Shafi/Oakridge High School (Returning) and Kayla Renner/Oakridge High School
- b) District 2: Tifany Wong/Virtual Academy at Shenandoah (Returning) and Grace Silvestrin/Union Mine High School
- c) District 3: Sidney Esparza/El Dorado High School (Returning); Rithvik Murali/Oakridge HS and Mackaela Pedersen/Charter University Prep
- d) District 4: Dane Sheridan/Charter University Prep and Shayan Habibi/Oak Ridge High School
- e) District 5: Edith Rivera/El Dorado High School and Everet Frame/El Dorado High School
- f) Clerk of the Board: Christian Selden/Charter University Prep; and
- 2) Announce the Youth Commission's annual Job Shadow Day at the Board of Supervisor's to be held on January 9, 2018.