

Legislation Text

File #: 19-1496, Version: 1

Supervisor Veerkamp and the El Dorado County Office of Education recommending the Board consider the following:

1) Make appointments and reappointments to the 2019/2020 El Dorado County Youth Commission as follows:

a) District 1: Rithvik Murali/Oakridge High School (HS) (Returning) and Anavi Deshmukh/Oakridge HS;

b) District 2: Grace Salvestrin/Union Mine HS (Returning) and Calyssa Glas/Ponderosa HS;

c) District 3: Amanda Kendler/El Dorado Union HS (Returning), Abegale Jones/Union Mine HS and Fatima Vasquez Rios/Union Mine HS;

d) District 4: Dane Sheridan/Charter University Prep (Returning) and Carter Hill/Ponderosa HS;

e) District 5: Christian Selden/Charter University Prep (Returning) and Margaret McClymont/El Dorado HS;

2) Announce the Youth Commission's Annual Job Shadow Day at the Board of Supervisor's to be held on November 19, 2019; and

3) Authorize the Chair to sign a Proclamation recognizing October 14 - 18, 2019 as Self-Wellness Week to raise awareness of the importance of self-wellness by providing resources and encouraging proactive and intentional behaviors supporting wellness for all El Dorado County students. (Est. Time: 10 Min.)