

County of El Dorado

330 Fair Lane, Building A Placerville, California 530 621-5390 FAX 622-3645 www.edcgov.us/bos/

Legislation Text

File #: 09-0453, Version: 1

Transportation Department recommending adoption of Resolution acknowledging but rejecting the Irrevocable Offer of Dedication (09-003) from John Trenkamp for property identified as APN 104-250-25 for a road right of way, public utilities and slope easements, necessary to meet the condition requirements for COC03-262 in the Pilot Hill area.

Resolution 103-2009

Fiscal Impact/Change to Net County Cost: There is no fiscal impact and no net cost to the County General Fund associated with this agenda item.

Reason for Recommendation:

The Department of Transportation has received an Irrevocable Offer of Dedication for road right of way, public utilities and slope easements, situated in the easterly portion of Lot 6, and on Lot 7 and running parallel to the easterly boundary line of said Lots as shown on RS #17/24, also identified as Assessor's Parcel Number 104-250-25. Said easements are more particularly described in Exhibit A and depicted on Exhibit B of the attached Resolution. Said dedication is made by John Trenkamp, and is necessary to meet the condition requirements for COC03-262. The subject property location lies south of Rattlesnake Bar Road and west of State Highway 49, in Pilot Hill.

The Department of Transportation's staff has reviewed said offer and recommends that the Board adopt and authorize the Chairman to sign the Resolution acknowledging but rejecting said offer for road right of way, public utilities and slope easement at this time. Authorization for recording of said offer is pursuant to Government Code Section 7050.

Action to be taken following Board approval:

- 1) Said Resolution and Irrevocable Offer of Dedication (IOD) will be recorded by the Board Clerk.
- 2) A copy of the recorded Resolution and IOD will be sent to the property owner by DOT staff.

District/Supervisor: District IV / Ron Briggs

Contact: James W. Ware, P. E., Director of Transportation