

Legislation Text

File #: 20-1565, Version: 1

Clerk of the Board recommending the Board make Board Member appointments to various Boards, Commissions or Committees for 2021:

Abandoned Vehicle Abatement Service JPA

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017) Appoint one (1) Alternate (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2013)

Behavioral Health Commission

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2018)

California Identification Remote Access Network

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017)

Capital Southeast Connector Joint Powers Authority

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017) Appoint one (1) Alternate (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2013)

Cemetery Advisory Committee

Appoint one (1) Member & one (1) Alternate (Current Member: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2019)

Community Action Council

Appoint one (1) Member & one (1) Alternate (Current Member: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017; Current Alternate: Cindy Munt, since 2017) Appoint one (1) Member & one (1) Alternate (Current Member: Supervisor Frentzen, since 2015; Current Alternate: Elaine Gelber, since 2015) Appoint one (1) Member & one (1) Alternate (Current: Member Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2014; Current Alternate: Kathy Witherow)

El Dorado County Commission for Youth and Families

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Novasel, since 2020)

El Dorado County Water Agency

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2013) Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Frentzen, since 2015) Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019)

El Dorado County Youth Commission

Appoint one (1) BOS Liaison (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2014)

Evelyn Horn Scholarship Committee (must be from a District which constitutes a major portion of the Western Slope)

Appoint one (1) Member - Chair (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2019) Appoint one (1) Member - Vice Chair (Current: Vacant)

First 5 El Dorado Children and Families Commission

Appoint one (1) Member - (Current: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015)

Golden Sierra Job Training Agency

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019) Appoint one (1) Alternate (Current: Supervisor Frentzen, since 2015)

Golden State Finance Authority (This committee is connected to RCRC. The representative for RCRC needs to be the same for this committee)

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019) Appoint one (1) Alternate (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2019)

Human Rights Commission

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Novasel, since 2018) Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019)

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Frentzen, since 2015) Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2020) Appoint one (1) Alternate (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2020)

Local Enforcement Agency Independent Hearing Panel

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017)

Mountain Counties Air Basin Control Council

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019) Appoint one (1) Alternate (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2019)

National Association of Counties (NACo)

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017) Appoint one (1) Alternate Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2013)

Rural Counties Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019)

Rural County Representatives of California (RCRC)

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019) Appoint one (1) Alternate Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2019)

Sacramento Area Council of Governments (Directors shall serve at the pleasure of their appointing authority; however, each January appointments to be placed on agenda for Board determination).

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2013)

Appoint one (1) Alternate Member (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2020)

Sacramento-Placerville Transportation Corridor Joint Powers Authority

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Frentzen, since 2015) Appoint one (1) Alternate Member (Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017)

Sierra Nevada Conservancy Board

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019) Appoint one (1) Alternate Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2013)

South Lake Tahoe Basin Waste Management Authority

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015) Appoint one (1) Alternate Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2014)

South Lake Tahoe Recreation Facilities Joint Powers Authority

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015) Appoint one (1) Alternate Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2014)

South Tahoe Redevelopment Successor Agency Oversight Board

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Novasel, since 2016) Appoint one (1) Alternate (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2016)

Tahoe Conservancy

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015) Appoint one (1) Alternate Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2019)

Tahoe Regional Planning Agency

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015) Appoint one (1) 1st Alternate Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2014)

Tahoe Transportation District

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015) Appoint one (1) Alternate Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2017)

Transit Authority

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017) Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2013) Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Frentzen, since 2015) Appoint one (1) Alternate (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019)

Transportation Commission

Appoint one (1) Commissioner (Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017) Appoint one (1) Commissioner (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2013) Appoint one (1) Commissioner (Current: Supervisor Frentzen, since 2015) Appoint one (1) Commissioner (Current: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019)

University of California-Cooperative Extension (UCCE)

Appoint one (1) Member (Current: Supervisor Veerkamp, since 2013)

(Est. Time: 15 Min.)

In January of each year, various appointments for the State and County Committees and Commissions are placed on the Board's agenda for their consideration.