

## County of El Dorado

330 Fair Lane, Building A Placerville, California 530 621-5390 FAX 622-3645 www.edcgov.us/bos/

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 22-2067, Version: 1

Clerk of the Board recommending the Board make Board Member appointments to various Boards, Commissions or Committees for 2023. The following is a list of current appointments through December 31, 2022:

Abandoned Vehicle Abatement Service JPA Current Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021 Current Alternate: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2021

**Behavioral Health Commission** 

Current Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

California Identification Remote Access Network

Current Member: Current: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017

Capital Southeast Connector Joint Powers Authority Current Member: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017 Current Alternate: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021

California State Association of Counties Current Member, Supervisor Novasel, since 2017 Current Alternate, Supervisor Hidahl, since 2019

Cemetery Advisory Committee

Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2021 Current Alternate: Shelley Wiley, since 2021

Community Action Council

Current Member: Supervisor Turnboo & one (1) Alternate: Todd White/Mark Treat, since 2021

Current Member: Supervisor Thomas & one (1) Alternate: Karen Feathers, since 2021 Current Member: Supervisor Parlin & one (1) Alternate: Shelley Wiley, since 2021

El Dorado County Commission for Youth and Families Current Member: Supervisor Novasel, since 2020

El Dorado County Water Agency

Current Member: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021 Current Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021 Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019

El Dorado County Youth Commission

Current BOS Liaison: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

File #: 22-2067, Version: 1

Evelyn Horn Scholarship Committee (must be from a District which constitutes a major portion of the Western Slope)

Current Member - Chair: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021 Current Member - Vice Chair: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021

First 5 El Dorado Children and Families Commission Current Member: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015

Golden Sierra Job Training Agency

Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019 Current Alternate: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021

Golden State Finance Authority (This committee is connected to RCRC. The representative for

RCRC needs to be the same for this committee)
Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019
Current Alternate: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2022

**Human Rights Commission** 

Current Member: Supervisor Novasel, since 2018 Current Member: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2021

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) Current Member: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2020 Current Member: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2022 Current Alternate: Supervisor Thomas, since 2022

Local Enforcement Agency Independent Hearing Panel Current Member: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021

Mountain Counties Air Basin Control Council Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019 Current Alternate: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021

National Association of Counties (NACo)

Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2021

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

Rural Counties Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority

Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019

Rural County Representatives of California (RCRC) Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2022

Sacramento Area Council of Governments

Current Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2020

## File #: 22-2067, Version: 1

Sacramento-Placerville Transportation Corridor Joint Powers Authority

Current Member: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2021

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021

Sierra Nevada Conservancy Board

Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021

South Fork American River (SOFAR) Collaborative Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2021

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021

South Lake Tahoe Basin Waste Management Authority

Current Member: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

South Lake Tahoe Recreation Facilities Joint Powers Authority

Current Member: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

South Tahoe Redevelopment Successor Agency Oversight Board

Current Member: Supervisor Novasel, since 2016

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

Tahoe Conservancy

Current Member: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

Tahoe Regional Planning Agency

Current Member: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015

Current 1st Alternate Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

Tahoe Transportation District

Current Member: Supervisor Novasel, since 2015

Current Alternate Member: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

Transit Authority

Current Member: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017 Current Member: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021 Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2021 Current Alternate: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021

**Transportation Commission** 

Current Commissioner: Supervisor Hidahl, since 2017 Current Commissioner: Supervisor Turnboo, since 2021 Current Commissioner: Supervisor Thomas, since 2021 Current Commissioner: Supervisor Parlin, since 2019

## File #: 22-2067, Version: 1

University of California-Cooperative Extension (UCCE)
Current Member: Supervisor Parlin, since 2021
In January of each year, various appointments for the State and County Committees and Commissions are placed on the Board's agenda for their consideration.