

Legislation Text

File #: 11-0788, Version: 1

Chief Administrative Office recommending the Board appoint/reappoint the following members to the Skate Park Advisory Committee to two year terms effective August 12, 2011 through August 12, 2013.

John Moreno - District II Kelley Rogers - District II Allison Gennai - District II Matt Lishman - District III Cole Beverly - District III Bob Anderson - District IV Kenyon Anderson - District IV Patrick Cummings - District IV Chris Woolever - Placerville Police Department (New Appointment) Background: At it's June 23rd, 2009 meeting, the Board authorized the Chief Administrative Officer to make recommendations for appointments to the Skate Park Advisory Committee and every subsequent two years for reappointment. Additional members will be added to the committee as needed upon approval by the Chief Administrative Officer. Members of the Skate Park Advisory Committee and other members of the community have shown their continued interest in improving the culture at the Skate Park as a safe, family oriented destination in El Dorado County.

Action to be taken following Board approval: Clerk will update the website with committee member names and new term dates. The CAO's office will hold a special meeting of the committee following Board approval to elect the Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary to the committee.

Contact: Terri Daly